Inglorious: Heroine-2021.

Inglorious are an England-based hard rock band. Formed in February 2014 in London, the band is fronted by Nathan James, who sang for a time with Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Scorpions guitarist Uli Jon Roth.[1] Their success has been particularly assisted by UK digital radio station Planet Rock and UK grassroots movement NWOCR. They released the album II on 12 May 2017, and In 2018 Inglorious released album 3 called Ride to Nowhere.

Now with a changed line up, that is getting great media attention the band have released their 4th album We Will Ride and a covers album featuring tracks from influential women called Heroine.

Formation and debut album (2014–2016)

The band began formation in February 2014, when vocalist Nathan James, who made a name for himself having appeared on reality TV shows. James appeared on “Superstar” in a competition to play the role of Jesus on a UK arena tour. James lost out to Ben Forster after a confrontation with Andrew Lloyd Webber in which Webber commented “I think you need to love the song more than you love yourself.” He has also sang for the multi-platinum selling Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Scorpions guitar legend Uli Jon Roth.

James was looking for like-minded musicians that desired to make rock music in a very honest fashion. He joined up with rhythm guitarist Wil Taylor, lead guitarist Drew Lowe, bassist Colin Parkinson, and drummer Phil Beaver. After gaining attention on YouTube with their live version of Deep Purple’s classic “Burn”.

Drew Lowe left the band and was replaced with Birmingham guitarist Jack Edwards. Jack was then quickly released and replaced by Swedish guitarist Andreas Eriksson. Andreas joined the band a few weeks before the recording of their self-titled debut, “Inglorious”, which was released in February 2016.[2] The band with help of radio station Planet Rock gathered a large social media following and toured Europe with The Winery DogsThe Dead Daisies and as support act for American comedy hard rock band Steel Panther.

Inglorious II (2017–2018)

In early 2017, It was announced that Drew Lowe, the band’s original guitarist, rejoined the group as Taylor’s replacement, and the band released their second album titled Inglorious II in May 2017, they toured in support of “Inglorious II” from May to December 2017. They also supported Steel Panther in January 2018 and they appeared in European Festivals during the summer of 2018. In October 2018, after recording the third album “Ride to Nowhere”, Colin Parkinson, Andreas Eriksson and Drew Lowe all left the band.

New lineup, Ride to NowhereWe Will Ride and Heroine (2018–present)

In December 2018, Dan Stevens, Danny Dela Cruz and Vinnie Colla joined the band, with founding members Phil Beaver and Nathan James completing the new line-up. The band’s third album Ride to Nowhere was released on 25 January 2019. From January to December 2019, the new lineup toured in support of Ride to Nowhere. It was announced in early 2020 that the new lineup were scheduled to go into the studio to record their fourth album, but due to the COVID-19 pandemic, recording was delayed. They eventually recorded over the summer, and released the first single, “She Won’t Let You Go”, in November 2020, on the same day they announced the release date, track listing and info of their fourth album We Will Ride. The album was released on 12 February 2021. On 25 June 2021, the band announced a covers album titled Heroine with a scheduled release date of 10 September 2021. At the same time they announced the first single, a cover of Miley Cyrus‘ “Midnight Sky“, which was released on 28 June 2021. The second single, a cover of Heart‘s song “Barracuda“, was released on 28 July 2021.


  • Nathan James – Vocals (2014–present)
  • Phil Beaver – Drums (2014–present)
  • Danny Dela Cruz – Guitar (2018–present)
  • Dan Stevens – Guitar (2018–present)
  • Vinnie Colla – Bass (2018–present)
  • Rob Lindop – Keyboards (2018–present)

Former band members

  • Drew Lowe – Guitar (2014, 2017–2018)
  • Colin Parkinson – Bass (2014–2018)
  • Andreas Eriksson – Guitar (2015–2018)


Studio Albums

  • Inglorious (2016)
  • Inglorious II (2017)
  • Ride to Nowhere (2019)
  • We Will Ride (2021)

Cover Albums

  • Heroine (2021)

Live Albums

  • MMXXI Live at the Phoenix (2022)


  • “Breakaway” (2015)
  • “Until I Die” (2015)
  • “High Flying Gypsy” (2016)
  • “Girl Got a Gun” (2016)
  • “Unaware” (2016)
  • “Read All About It” (2017)
  • “I Don’t Need Your Loving” (2017)
  • “Making Me Pay” (2017)
  • “Hell or High Water” (2017)
  • “Black Magic” (2017)
  • “I Got a Feeling” (2018)
  • “Where Are You Now?” (2018)
  • “Ride to Nowhere” (2018)
  • “I Don’t Know You” (2019)
  • “She Won’t Let You Go” (2020)
  • “Medusa” (2021)
  • “Midnight Sky” (2021)
  • “Barracuda” (2021)
  • “I’m with You” (2021)

Music Videos

  • “Until I Die”
  • “High Flying Gypsy” (lyric video)
  • “Girl Got a Gun” (lyric video)
  • “Unaware”
  • “Read All About It” (lyric video)
  • “I Don’t Need Your Loving”
  • “Hell or High Water” (lyric video)
  • “Taking the Blame”
  • “Change Is Coming” (lyric video)
  • “I Got a Feeling” (lyric video)
  • “Where Are You Now?”
  • “I Don’t Know You”
  • “Glory Hole”
  • “She Won’t Let You Go”
  • “Medusa”
  • “Messiah”
  • “Eye of the Storm” (lyric video)
  • “Midnight Sky”
  • “Barracuda”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s