Insania: V- Preparatus Supervivet-2021.

Insania is a Swedish power metal band from Stockholm , which was founded in 1992 by Mikko Korsbäck and Henrik Juhano. The band should not be confused with the German heavy metal band of the same name .

The band was founded in 1992 by Mikko Korsbäck and Henrik Juhano. Thomas Stolt (bass), Niklas Dahlin (guitar), Patrik Västilä (keyboards) and singer David Henriksson completed the line-up. In 1996 a first demo was recorded that brought the band a record deal with the record company No Fashion Records . In 1999 her debut album World of Ice was released there , which was produced by Thomas Skogsberg . Several small tours followed, the biggest appearance was at a festival in the opening act of Manowar . In 2000, the second work Sunrise appeared in Riverland , in the opening act for Saxona little tour was done. David Henriksson decided to exit after the tour and was replaced by Ola Halén. Together with him, the album Fantasy – A New Dimension was released . In order to avoid confusion with the German and Czech bands of the same name, the band logo was given the addition “Stockholm”.

After the album was released, Patrik Västilä left to continue his studies. He was replaced by Dimitri Keiski. The two guitarists Henrik Juhano and Niklas Dahlin also left the band shortly afterwards. Peter Östros then got in and it was decided to continue with a guitar. After losing their record deal, some demos were recorded. It wasn’t until 2007 that they were able to sign with Black Lodge, who released the album Agony – Gift of Life in 2007. In the meantime, Östros and Keiski devoted a Gospel – rock project.


World of IceFull-length1999
Sunrise in RiverlandFull-length2001
Fantasy (A New Dimension)Full-length2003
2nd Demo 2004Demo2004 
Agony – Gift of LifeFull-length2007
V (Praeparatus Supervivet)Full-length2021 
Tomas Stolt
Bass (1992-1994, 1996-2010, 2013-present)
See also: Disdained
Mikko Korsbäck
Drums (1992-present)
Niklas Dahlin
Guitars (1994-2001, 2013-present)
See also: ex-Disdained
Dimitri Keiski
Keyboards, Vocals (backing) (2002-2010), Bass (2010), Vocals (lead) (2013-present)
See also: Sideburn
Ola Halén
Vocals (2002-2010, 2021-present)
See also: HalénShadows Past
Peter Östros
Guitars (lead) (2003-present)
See also: Jaded Heart, ex-Abstraction, ex-Les Scaandz, ex-Witchboard (Swe)

Past Members:

Patrik VästiläKeyboards (?-2002, 2010)
Henrik JuhanoGuitars (1992-2003, 2010)
See also: ex-Disdained
David HenrikssonVocals (1997-2002)
See also: Heel, Deep Sea
Johan FahlbergVocals (2010)
See also: Jaded Heart, ex-Scudiero, Lugnet, ex-Denied

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s