Ice Nine Kills: Welcome To Horrorwood: The Silver Scream 2-2021.

Ice Nine Kills (sometimes stylized as ICE NINE KILLS or abbreviated to INK, and formerly known as Ice Nine) is an American heavy metal band from BostonMassachusetts who are signed to Fearless Records. Best known for its horror-inspired lyrics, Ice Nine Kills formed in its earliest incarnation in 2000 by high school friends Spencer Charnas and Jeremy Schwartz. The group originally pursued a style of ska-punk[2] but have since shifted into a style which has been described as metalcore,[3]melodic hardcore,[2]post-hardcore,[4]heavy metal,[5] and symphonic metal.[6] Charnas is currently the only remaining founding member.

To date, Ice Nine Kills has released three EPs along with six full-length studio albums: Last Chance to Make AmendsSafe Is Just a ShadowThe Predator Becomes the Prey, their most successful albums to date; Every Trick in the Book, which peaked at number 122 on the US Billboard 200The Silver Scream, which peaked at number 29;[7] and their latest, The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood. Their band name is derived from the fictional substance ice-nine from the novel Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut.[2]

Spencer Charnas – lead vocals, keyboards (2000-present); additional guitar (2019-present); rhythm guitar (2000–2009)
Ricky Armellino – co-lead vocals (2019–present); rhythm guitar, keyboards, programming (2018-present); backing vocals (2018-2019)
Patrick Galante – drums (2018–present)
Joe Occhiuti — co-lead vocals, bass, keyboards (2019–present)
Dan Sugarman — co-lead vocals, lead guitar, backing vocals (2019–present)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s