Soziedad Alkoholika: Mala Sangre-2008.

Soziedad Alkoholika (Alcoholic Society), commonly abbreviated to S.A., is a crossover thrash band from the Basque Country in Spain. They were founded in Vitoria-Gasteiz in 1988.[1] Their lyrics tend to have a crude, direct and somewhat emotional approach to politics and, among others, deal with issues such as: militarismfascismracismsexismstate violence and monarchy.

Over the years S.A. has become a controversial and yet successful band with considerable impact in the underground Spanish and Latin American punk and metal scenes.

From 2002 to 2006 the band was repeatedly accused by Asociación de Víctimas del Terrorismo (AVT) and other right-wing groups of glorifying ETA´s terrorism,.[2][3] They were ultimately acquitted of all charges, but as a consequence of this controversy, S.A. has been banned by some conservative local governments from playing in several places in Spain, Madrid being one of them.

Soziedad Alkoholika denounces the lack of freedom and the existing state oppression in the Basque Country, defends the right to self-determination and advocates for the dismantlement of the Basque Police Forces Ertzaintza. It also calls for the independence of the Basque Country, opposes animal testing and supports the Palestinian cause against the State of Israel.[1]


Intoxikazión etílikaDemo1990 
Soziedad AlkoholikaFull-length1991
Feliz falsedadEP1992
Y ese que tanto habla…Full-length1993 
Ariel UltraSingle1993 
Kontzertua GaztetxeanVideo1994 
No intente hacer esto en su casaFull-length1997 
Cuando nada, vale nadaSingle1997 
DirectoLive album1999 
Polvo en los ojosFull-length2000
Mil a gritos Vol. 3Split2000 
Piedra contra tijeraSingle2003 
Tiempos oscurosFull-length2003 
Compila-Acción (1991-2006)Compilation2007 
Mala sangreFull-length2008 
Sesion #2Full-length2009 
Cadenas de odioFull-length2011 
Piedra contra tijeraCompilation2013 
Caucho ardiendoEP2013 
No olvidamos, 3 de marzoSingle2017 
Sistema antisocialFull-length2017 
En bruto XIXLive album2019 
Guitars (1988-present)
See also: ex-Hipólito y Los Cafres
Juan Aceña
Vocals (lead) (1988-present)
Bass (1996-present)
See also: ex-Vitu’s Dance
Iñigo Zubizarreta
Guitars (2009-present)
See also: Tako, ex-Governors (live)
Alfred Berengena
Drums (2014-present)
See also: Metal Against CoronavirusProfundis TenebrarumBaalphegor, ex-Nebulah, Inkalawa, ex-Meltdown, ex-Undead, ex-Numen (live), ex-Vidres a la Sang (live), ex-Guilles, ex-Olvido, ex-In Verso, ex-Scent of Death, ex-The Murder Industry

Past Members:

Iñaki BengoaBass (1988-1996)
See also: ex-Requiem
Roberto CastresanaDrums (1988-2014)
See also: ex-Aligator, ex-Ley Seca
OskarGuitars (1988-1990)
See also: ex-Hipólito y Los Cafres
Pedro FerreroGuitars (1990-1997)
See also: ex-Vitu’s Dance
Javi GarcíaGuitars (1998-2009)
See also: Breathe Your Last, ex-The Clockwork, ex-Beer Mosh, ex-Monolithic
2.Sangre al fin02:59  Show lyrics
3.Dirección propia03:19  Show lyrics
4.Política del miedo02:58  Show lyrics
5.Intactos04:00  Show lyrics
6.Solicitud de condena02:22  Show lyrics
7.Por el odio03:41  Show lyrics
8.Dios vs. Alá03:07  Show lyrics
9.Glock 1901:35 
10.Nadie03:26  Show lyrics
11.Vivir para ti03:27  Show lyrics
12.Mi rabia03:36  Show lyrics
13.Punto y seguido03:26  Show lyrics
14.Siempre alerta03:33  Show lyrics
15.Política del miedo (Violadores del Verso cover rap solo remix)04:46  Show lyrics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s