Pink Cream 69: Headstrong-2017.

Pink Cream 69 is a German hard rock/heavy metal band founded in 1987 in KarlsruheGermany by Andi DerisDennis WardKosta Zafiriou and Alfred Koffler. The band gained their first contract by winning music magazine Metal Hammer ‘s newcomer competition in Ludwigsburg one year after forming. In 1994, Andi Deris left the band to join German power metal band Helloween. He was replaced by British singer David Readman.

The band, often referred to as The Pinkies, became a five-piece in 2003, when Uwe Reitenauer was hired to support neuropathic guitar player Alfred Koffler.

On 5 March 2012 it was announced that drummer Kosta Zafiriou had left the band, due to his various activities as a manager at the company Bottom Row and as the drummer and manager of the new band Unisonic, which also features Dennis Ward. He was replaced by the band’s good friend and longtime drum tech Chris Schmidt, who has previously played with Sunstorm project (along with Dennis Ward and Uwe Reitenauer), Harry Hess’ FIRST SIGNAL and more.[1]

On 2019 and 2020, respectively, bassist Dennis Ward and guitarist Uwe Reitenauer announced their departure from the band. They were soon replaced by Roman Beselt (Sons of Sounds) and Marco Wriedt (21 Octayne, Arc Of Light, Axxis).[2]


One Step into ParadiseSingle1989 
Pink Cream 69Full-length1989
Close Your EyesSingle1990 
Do You Like It like ThatSingle1991 
White Men Do No ReggaeSingle1991 
One Size Fits AllFull-length1991
Size It Up: Live in Japan ’92Video1992 
Face in the MirrorSingle1993 
Keep Your Eye on the TwistedSingle1993 
Somedays I SailSingle1993 
Games People PlayFull-length1993 
20th Century BoySingle1995 
Only the GoodSingle1995 
Food for ThoughtFull-length1997
LiveLive album1997 
Sonic DynamiteFull-length2000
Pink Cream 69’s MixeryEP2000 
Platinum EditionBoxed set2004 
Live in KarlsruheLive album2009 
Past & PresentVideo2009 


Alfred KofflerGuitars (1987-present)
See also: D.C. Cooper, ex-Missa Mercuria
David ReadmanVocals (1994-present)
See also: David ReadmanDelanyTank, ex-Missa Mercuria, Immunity for the Masses, Natural Born Machine, Pendulum of Fortune, Room Experience, Voodoo Circle, ex-Almanac, ex-Adagio
Chris SchmidtDrums (2012-present)
See also: ex-Sunstorm, ex-First Signal
Roman “Morales” BeseltBass (2020-present)
See also: Sons of Sounds
Marco WriedtGuitars (2020-present)
See also: 21 Octayne, The Arc of Light, ex-Axxis

Past Members:

Dennis WardBass (1987-2019)
See also: PanoramaPlace VendomeGus G. (live), D.C. CooperUnisonic, ex-Missa Mercuria, Khymera, Magnum, ex-Bob Catley, ex-Dezperadoz, ex-Sunstorm, ex-Wicked Sensation, ex-First Signal
Kosta ZafiriouDrums (1987-2012)
See also: ex-Place Vendome, ex-Krokus (live), ex-D.C. Cooper, ex-Unisonic, ex-Kymera, ex-Redline
Andi DerisVocals (1987-1993)
See also: Andi Deris and the Bad BankersHelloween, ex-Kymera, ex-Dragon, ex-Nameless, ex-Paranoid
Doogie WhiteVocals (1994)
See also: EmpireMichael Schenker FestMichael Schenker’s Temple of Rock, ex-CornerstoneAlcatrazz, La Paz, Long Shadows Dawn, Michael Schenker Group, ex-John Steel, ex-Rainbow, ex-Tank, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, ex-Balance of Power, ex-Chain, ex-Demon’s Eye, ex-Midnight Blue, ex-Nikolo Kotzev’s Nostradamus, ex-Praying Mantis
Uwe ReitenauerGuitars (2007-2020)
See also: Place Vendome, ex-Sunstorm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s