Mystic Prophecy: Satanic Curses-2007.

Mystic Prophecy is a power metal band from Bad GrönenbachGermany. Their sound is described as hard and melodic, similar to American power metal bands such as Iced Earth, due to their melodic riffing and powerful drumming.

The band was formed in 2000 by Valley’s Eve bandmates R.D. Liapakis and Martin Albrecht. Gus G was recommended to them by David T. Chastain and played all guitars on the three first albums, but left in 2005 in order to spend more time on his own band Firewind. Since then the band had several changes in its line-up with singer R.D. Liapakis and guitarist Markus Pohl who has joined the band in 2005, being the only long-time members.

The band’s latest line-up includes bass player Joey Roxx and drummer Hanno Kerstan. In August 2017 the band announced new guitar player Evan K.

Since 2001 the band has released 10 albums. Their 9th album “War Brigade“, released in 2016 with Massacre Records was up to that time the best selling album of the band, containing some of their best known songs like ‘Metal Brigade’, ‘The Crucifix’, ‘Burning Out’ and ‘War Panzer’.

In January 2018 the band released “Monuments Uncovered“, an album containing metal covers of famous rock hits of the 70s & 80s like ‘You keep me hanging on’ (Kim Wilde/The Supremes), ‘Shadow on the Wall’ (Mike Oldfield), ‘I’m Still Standing’ (Elton John), ‘Because The Night’ (Patti Smith) etc.

In January 2020 Mystic Prophecy released its 11th album “Metal Division” that should be the most successful album of the band. The album has reached after few days of its release #20 in the German Charts [1][2][3] and became a hit in the metal genre in iTunes Charts, in countries like Germany(#7), US(#23), Canada(#11) etc. [4][5] , as well as an Amazon bestseller. [6][7] The album release was accompanied with the singles and video clips Metal DivisionEye To EyeDracula and has been followed also by a tour.


Savage SoulsFull-length2006
Dark ForcesSingle2007 
Satanic CursesFull-length2007
Wolfsnaechte 2012 Tour EPSplit2011 
Best of Prophecy YearsCompilation2013 
War BrigadeFull-length2016
Monuments UncoveredFull-length2018
The Nuclear Blast RecordingsBoxed set2018 
Metal DivisionFull-length2020
Roberto Dimitri LiapakisVocals (2000-present)
See also: Steel ProphetValley’s Eve, Devil’s Train
Markus PohlGuitars (rhythm) (2005-present)
See also: WarkingsWatch Me BleedPowerwolf (live), ex-Justice Inc., ex-Symphorce, ex-Souldrinker, ex-Hazy Shade
Joey RoxxBass (2015-present)
See also: ex-Paganini, ex-Souldrinker (live), Psycho Millionnaire, ex-Shezoo, ex-Dezert Eaglez, ex-Hangmän’s Nooze, ex-Kissin’ Black, ex-Shakra
Hanno KerstanDrums (2016-present)
See also: ex-Scanner
Evan KGuitars (lead) (2017-present)
See also: 4ArmEvan, ex-Okeania, ex-Decembria, ex-Izar, Enemy Inside, ex-Cypecore

Past Members:
Martin Albrecht
Bass (2000-2008)
See also: Valley’s Eve, ex-Börn Again, ex-Stormwitch, ex-Rough, ex-Psychotron (live)
Dennis Ekdahl
Drums (2000-2004)
See also: Thyrfing, ex-Machinery, ex-Mortifer, ex-Mournful, ex-Siebenbürgen, ex-Rutthna, ex-In Cold Blood, ex-Metempsychosis, ex-Raise Hell, ex-Mörk Gryning (live), ex-Athela, ex-Dark Eden, ex-Sins of Omission, ex-Bloodshed (live)
Gus G.
Guitars (2000-2005)
See also: FirewindGus G., ex-Tuska20, ex-Dream Evil, ex-Nightrage, ex-Ozzy Osbourne, ex-Arch Enemy (live)
Mathias Straub
Drums (2005-2008)
See also: NaevusSacred Steel, ex-Voodooshock
Martin Grimm
Guitars (lead) (2005-2008)
See also: ex-Headstone Epitaph, ex-Mission in Black
Connie Andreszka
Bass (2008-2016)
See also: CabalCircle of PainCrematory, ex-Titanya, ex-Bowtome, ex-Spiral Tower, ex-Stormwarrior, ex-Wicca, ex-Evidence One, ex-Galloglass, ex-Loss of Charity, ex-Spellsinger, ex-Martin Steene Project
Stefan Dittrich
Drums (2008-2009)
See also: ex-Astronomikon (live), ex-Arrayan Path, ex-Karkadan, ex-Crisis Never Ends, ex-Saidian, ex-Psychotron
Guitars (lead) (2008-2013)
See also: Constantine, ex-Descending, ex-Nightfall, ex-Nightrage, ex-Primal Fear (live)
Claudio Sisto
Drums (2010-2011)
(R.I.P. 2021) See also: ex-Barbie on Deathtrip, ex-Firereign, ex-Goblins Blade, ex-Necroid, ex-My Darkest Hate (live), ex-Contracrash
Tyronne Silva
Drums (2011-2012)
See also: ex-Orth, ex-Evertale, ex-Tangent Plane
Tristan Maiwurm
Drums (2012-2016)
See also: ex-Process Paths, ex-Final Depravity
Lakis Ragazas
Guitars (lead) (2013-2017)
See also: ex-Oliver Weers, ex-Deceptor, ex-Black Side Layer, ex-Blank in Verse, ex-Devil’s Train, ex-Fatal Attraction, ex-Killer Six Gun, ex-Long Live

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s