Poltergeist: Feather Of Truth-2020.

Poltergeist is a Swiss thrash metal band formed in 1983 as Carrion, the name with which they released an album entitled “Evil Is There!” in 1986 . Upon the arrival of vocalist André Grieder, the band changes its name to Poltergeist, and former vocalist VO Pulver shifts to concentrating solely on guitar. [ 1 ]

Before their separation the band released 3 albums, 2 of them through the famous label Century Media Records. In 1990 , the band achieved some notoriety when vocalist André Grieder replaced Marcel Schmier in Destruction on the album Cracked Brain , this being considered the only official German album on which Schmier is not present.

They never got past the status of being an underground band. After their dismemberment in 1995 , the members alternated in different Swiss and German bands, such as Krokus , Mekong Delta and Messiah , until announcing their return with Poltergeist in 2013. In October 2016 the band released their new album “Back to the hunt”.


Writing on the WallDemo1988 
D.C.W. / You’ve Learned Your LessonSplit1989 
Behind My MaskFull-length1991
Promo-Demo ’91Demo1991 
Tell Me / Nothing Lasts ForeverSingle1992 
Nothing Lasts ForeverFull-length1993
Back to HauntFull-length2016
Feather of TruthFull-length2020
V.O. Pulver
Guitars (1986-1994, 2013-present)
See also: GurdPänzerPulverMessiah (live), ex-Carrion
André Grieder
Vocals (1986-1994, 2013-present)
See also: ex-Destruction
Chasper Wanner
Guitars (2013-present)
See also: Klaw, Chasper Wanner Quartet, Eddie’s Beast, Outmars, ex-Driving Force
Ralf W. Garcia
Bass (2016-present)
See also: Neolithic RegressionRequiemWolf Counsel, ex-Curare, ex-Uppercut, ex-Piranha (live), ex-Arise, ex-Bonedust, ex-Scopeshow, ex-Tinta Leal, ex-Wildsoar
Reto Crola
Drums (2017-present)
See also: Neolithic RegressionPunishRequiemWolf Counsel

Past Members:

Thomas SteinerBass (1986-1988)
See also: ex-Carrion
Walter SchäferDrums (1986-1988)
See also: ex-Carrion
GrafBass (1988-1989)
JazziDrums (1988-1989)
See also: Braindead, ex-Messiah
Joel “Gino” BessièreDrums (1989-1991)
Marek FelisBass (1991-1994, 2013-?)
See also: ex-Gurd, ex-Cryonix (live)
Peter HaasDrums (1991-1994)
See also: ex-Ain’t Dead Yet, ex-Babylon Sad, ex-Calhoun Conquer, ex-Clockwork, ex-Krokus, ex-Mekong Delta
Alex LangDrums (1991)
See also: ex-Cryonix, ex-Angel Heart
Sven VormannDrums (2013-2017)
See also: MegoraRaise Hell, ex-Cryonix, ex-Jesus Chrysler Superskunk, ex-Abandoned, ex-Destruction, ex-The Lie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s