Herman Frank: Two For A Lie-2021.

Herman Frank (born 20 January 1959) is a German heavy metal guitarist best known for his work with Accept and Victory. In 2009, he released his first solo album called Loyal to None. Frank has also recorded with HazzardSinner, Moon’Doc, Saeko, Thomsen and Poison Sun. As a record producer and engineer, he has worked for SaxonRose TattooCrown of CreationMolly Hatchetgutworm, and several others.

With Accept

Herman Frank joined Accept in 1982 shortly before the release of their album Restless and Wild. He replaced guitarist Jan Koemmet, who had been hired for Jörg Fischer but had left the band before the recording sessions. Frank himself departed after the release of the following (and the band’s most successful) album, Balls to the Wall, in 1983.

When Accept reunited for festival appearances in 2005, it was with Herman Frank in the spot alongside constant presence Wolf Hoffmann. He was involved in the band’s recent reunion and appeared on their 2010 album, Blood of the Nations, their first album in 14 years, and its follow-ups Stalingrad (2012) and Blind Rage (2014). On 28 December 2014, Frank announced that he had left Accept again.[1]


Loyal to NoneFull-length2009
Right in the GutsFull-length2012
The Devil Rides OutFull-length2016
Fight the FearFull-length2019
Two for a LieFull-length2021 
Herman Frank
Guitars (2008-present)
See also: Poison SunVictory, ex-Hazzard, ex-Moon’Doc, ex-Accept, ex-Pänzer, ex-Sinner, ex-The Element
Rick Altzi
Vocals (2011-present)
See also: At VanceHeaven’s TrailMasterplanSandalinas, ex-Frequency, Gathering of Kings, ex-Thunderstone, ex-Treasure Land, ex-Sanity
Michael Müller
Bass (2016-present)
See also: ConstanciaHeaven’s TrailJaded Heart, ex-The Sygnet, ex-Silent Force, ex-Gruntslug, ex-Megace, ex-Faro
Kevin Kott
Drums (2021-present)
See also: AlmanacAt VanceHeaven’s TrailMasterplanPantaleon, Judas Rising, ex-Freedom Call (live)
Michael Pesin
Guitars (2021-present)
See also: MagistariumThomsenVictory

Past Members:

Heiko SchröderGuitars (?-2021)
Peter PichlBass (2008-?)
See also: Victory, ex-Running Wild, ex-Yargos, ex-Weinhold, ex-Nektar
Stefan SchwarzmannDrums (2008-2010)
See also: Pänzer, ex-Accept, ex-Helloween, ex-Krokus, ex-Paradox, ex-Running Wild, ex-U.D.O., ex-Voice, ex-Cronos Titan, ex-X-Wild, ex-Godiva (live), ex-Born Loosers, ex-Canberra, ex-Die Suicides
Jioti ParcharidisVocals (2008-2010)
See also: ex-Ocquityn, ex-Human Fortress, ex-Hydrotoxin, ex-Theodore Ziras, ex-Victory, ex-Chateau
Michael WolpersDrums (2011-?)
See also: FB1964Running WildVictory
Christos MamalitsidisGuitars (2011-?)
See also: ex-Victory
André HilgersDrums (2016-2019)
See also: BonfireSilent ForceSonic Haven, ex-Nuclear Blast Allstars, ex-The Sygnet, ex-Axxis, ex-Empire, ex-Lingua Mortis Orchestra, ex-Rage, ex-Razorback, ex-Sinner, ex-Vanize, ex-Regicide (live), ex-Mendacious Messiah, ex-Ninja, ex-Noisehunter (live), ex-Bourbon $treet
Michael KolarDrums (2019-2021)
See also: AssignmentHorseman, ex-Devil’s Fate, ex-Almanac, ex-Crusader (live)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s