Biomechanical: Cannibalised-2008.

Biomechanical are an English heavy metal band from London. The band was founded in April 1999 by John K, who wrote, recorded and arranged all of the music, with the exception of the songs “Existenz” and “Survival” which were co-written by Chris Webb and Jamie Hunt respectively. The lyrics were written by Adam Rose (Eight Moons) and John K and Jon Collins (Empires of the worlds and Cannibalised).

Biomechanical started as a lifelong goal for singer/songwriter John K who envisioned connected concept albums telling a unified narrative. The albums were released as Eight MoonsThe Empires of the Worlds and Cannibalised.

After the release of Eight Moons via Revolver Records the owner of Elitist Records Lee Barrett approached Biomechanical and after negotiations, all parties agreed and signed with Earache/Elitist Records on 3 September 2004.

Biomechanical toured Europe with DecapitatedStampin’ GroundExodus and 3 Inches of Blood, and opened for Shadows Fall and Nevermore for the promotion of the band’s second album, The Empires of the Worlds, which was produced by Andy Sneap.

John K wrote the third installment titled Cannibalised in 2006/07 and also like the last two albums, he engineered the recordings. Chris Tsangarides took the production duties and mixed the album in the summer of 2007. The mastering took place at the Close to the Edge Studios and was done by Jon Ashley. The cover was designed by Nat Jones. Cannibalised was released in February 2008.

The band is on hiatus with no current plans to release new material.


Eight MoonsFull-length2003
The Empires of the WorldsFull-length2005
Orchestral EmpiresEP2019
John K.
Keyboards, Vocals (1999-?)
See also: The Scintilla Project, ex-Deceptor, ex-Balance of Power, ex-Fatal Attraction, ex-Gouls, ex-Rottweiller

Past Members:

Jon CollinsBass (2001-2007)
Matt C.Drums (2001-2007)
See also: Chaosanct, ex-Solsikk, ex-Monument, ex-Mystic Prophecy (live)
Chris WebbGuitars (2001-2007)
See also: ex-Solsikk
Jamie HuntGuitars (2001-2007)
See also: OmicidaOne MachinePythia, ex-Gutworm (live), ex-Firehead
Adrian LambertBass (2007-?)
See also: Son of Science, ex-DragonForce, ex-Intense
Jonno LodgeDrums (2007-?)
See also: ex-Son of Science
Chris van HaydenGuitars (2007-2008)
See also: Chaosgenesis, ex-Dismal Gale, ex-Holygates
Gus DraxGuitars (2007-?)
See also: Black FateGus DraxSuicidal AngelsSunburst, ex-Paradox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s