After Eternity: The Leap Of Pain-2017.

After Eternity is the brainchild of the talented Norwegian multi-instrumentalist Kristoffer Øyen. He wrote all the songs on our debut album, initially intended to be a solo album. But when the auditions for live musicians started, he decided that this project should be a full band. Using our own recording studios, we re-recorded the songs, with each member bringing our own personal interpretation on our respective instruments.

After Eternity focuses on strong melodies, a tight rythm section and technically challenging instrumental parts. As opposed to many other bands, we like to be pigeonholed. There’s no denying that we fit perfectly into the rather narrow genre “True Norwegian Melodic Progressive Metal”.

We shamelessly brag about the fact that we snatched the extremely talented keyboardist, Espen Storø, who played with Circus Maximus on their debut album “The 1st Chapter”, and who also recently played with Withem when he played with them on their sophomore album “The Unforgiving Road”.

Espen brought Olav Dale into the band, knowing him from the early CM-days. The experienced bassplayer provides a solid backbone to our dynamics and is a driving force in the band.


The Leap of PainFull-length2017
Kristoffer Øyen
Drums (2004-present)
See also: ex-Dale, ex-Oceans of Time, ex-Departure Plan
Olav Dale
Bass (2009-present)
Petter Fagerli
Guitars (2009-present)
See also: ex-Defective, ex-Evasion Instinct, ex-Illuminati
Espen Storø
Keyboards (2009-present)
See also: Hitmachine, ex-Circus Maximus, ex-Departure Plan, ex-Nordjärvi
Erik Salminen
Vocals (2009-present)
See also: If I Fall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s