Fatal Fusion: Dissonant MINDS-2020.

Fatal Fusion: Blues Rock from Norway.

The group got together in early 2008, after emerging from the ashes of several Rock/Blues covers bands, dating back to the 1980’s.
The lineup consists of Erlend Engebretsen on Keyboards, Lasse Lie on Bass, Audun Engebretsen on Drums/Percussion, Stig Selnes on Guitar, and Knut Grøntvedt on Vocals.

Utilizing classic instruments, vintage synths, mellotron and hammond organ as part of their sound, they pay homage to the progressive rock bands from the 70´s, whilst still aiming to create their own unique sound, blending in elements form different musical genres like hard rock, classical music, metal, blues, jazz, psychedelia, and latin. They like to explore and mix styles together, trying to get a broad musical landscape.

The release of their debut album “Land of the Sun” in 2010 have received great reviews from around the world, and also got them nominated for best debut album 2010 by Prog Awards.

Main influeces are bands like Rush, Led Zeppelin, Yes, ELP, Genesis, Camel, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, but also newer acts like IQ, Marillion, Spocks Beard and Dream Theater.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s