Silent Force: Walk The Earth-2007.

Silent Force is a German power metal band with neoclassical and progressive influences, founded by German guitarist Alex Beyrodt.

The band was formed in 1999 by German guitarist Alex Beyrodt (SinnerPrimal FearVoodoo Circle, The Sygnet) and American singer D.C. Cooper (of Royal Hunt fame). In 2000 their debut album The Empire of Future was released; along with Beyrodt and Cooper there were also Torsten Röhre on keyboards, André Hilgers (who will end playing on Rage) and Thorsten Fleisch on bass. In 2001 their second studio album, Infatuator was released by Massacre Records with the addition of Jürgen Steinmetz replacing Fleisch on bass. In 2004 the band moved to Noise Records and with them they released their third studio album Worlds Apart. Their fourth album Walk the Earth was released in February 2007 on AFM Records. In 2013, after a seven-year hiatus, the fifth album is a comeback for the band with a new line-up, featuring vocalist Michael Bormann, bassist Mat Sinner and keyboard player Alessandro Del Vecchio joining the band with Beyrodt and Hilgers retaining their positions. The album title is Rising from Ashes.[1]


The Empire of FutureFull-length2000
Worlds ApartFull-length2004
No One Lives ForeverSingle2005 
Walk the EarthFull-length2007
Rising from AshesFull-length2013
Alexander Beyrodt
Guitars (1999-present)
See also: JornLevel 10Primal FearMat Sinner, ex-Missa Mercuria, ex-The Sygnet, ex-Wild Axes, Voodoo Circle, ex-Sinner, ex-Princess
André Hilgers
Drums (2000-present)
See also: Bonfire, ex-Nuclear Blast Allstars, ex-The Sygnet, ex-Axxis, ex-Empire, ex-Herman Frank, ex-Lingua Mortis Orchestra, ex-Rage, ex-Razorback, ex-Sinner, ex-Vanize, ex-Regicide (live), ex-Mendacious Messiah, ex-Ninja, ex-Noisehunter (live), ex-Bourbon $treet
Mat Sinner
Bass (2013-present)
See also: Goddess ShivaJornKiske / SomervilleLevel 10Primal FearSinnerMat Sinner, Voodoo Circle, ex-Scheepers (live), ex-Cans
Alessandro Del Vecchio
Keyboards (2013-present)
See also: Edge of ForeverEleventh HourFaithsedgeJornLevel 10SunstormVerde LauroDragon’s Cave (live), Brunorock, Hardline, Lionville, Lovekillers, Moonstone Project, Voodoo Circle, ex-Eden’s Curse, ex-Strings 24, ex-Fury n Grace, ex-Axe, ex-Frontiers All Stars
Michael Bormann
Vocals (2013-present)
See also: PowerWorldRedrum, ex-The Sygnet, ex-TAX, High Voltage, J.R. Blackmore Group, Michael Bormann, Michael Bormann’s Jaded Hard, Rain, The Trophy, ex-Biss, ex-Bloodbound, ex-Bonfire, ex-Jaded Heart, ex-Letter X, ex-20th Century Boys, ex-Charade, ex-Zeno

Past Members:

Jürgen SteinmetzBass (2000-2012)
See also: ex-Sons of Seasons, Rock Ignition, ex-Headstone Epitaph
Thorsten FleischBass (2000)
See also: ex-Belladonna, ex-Royal Oak
Michael MüllerBass (2000)
See also: ConstanciaHeaven’s TrailHerman FrankJaded Heart, ex-The Sygnet, ex-Gruntslug, ex-Megace, ex-Faro
Torsten RöhreKeyboards (2000-2012)
DC CooperVocals (2000-2012)
See also: Amaran’s PlightRoyal HuntD.C. Cooper, ex-Missa Mercuria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s