Harakiri From The Sky: Mære-2021.

Harakiri for the Sky is an Austrian post black metal band formed in Salzburg and Vienna in 2011 by vocalist JJ (Michael V. Wahntraum) and multi-instrumentalist Matthias Sollak, formerly of black metal band Bifröst. They have released five studio albums – Harakiri for the Sky (2012), Aokigahara (2014), III: Trauma (2016), Arson (2018), and Mӕre (2021) – via German label AOP Records.

The band toured alongside Der Weg einer Freiheit and the Great Old Ones in March 2016 and played Summer Breeze Open Air later that year. For live performances, JJ and Sollak are joined by bassist Thomas Dornig, drummer Mischa Bruemmer and guitarist Marrok. In 2017 they were nominated for the Hard & Heavy category of the Amadeus Austrian Music Awards.[2]

All instruments (2011-present)
See also: Bifröst, Exartet, ex-Anomalie (live), ex-Karg (live), ex-Schattenlicht (live)
Vocals (2011-present)
See also: KargLûsSeagrave, ex-Hoffnungstod, Five Minute Fall, Small Night Searching, ex-Schattenlicht (live), ex-Schabbock


Harakiri for the SkyFull-length2012
Wooden Tape BoxBoxed set2015 
Calling the RainSingle2016 
III: TraumaFull-length2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s